arrow-small-left Created with Sketch. arrow-small-right Created with Sketch. Carat Left arrow Created with Sketch. check Created with Sketch. circle carat down circle-down Created with Sketch. circle-up Created with Sketch. clock Created with Sketch. difficulty Created with Sketch. download Created with Sketch. email email Created with Sketch. facebook logo-facebook Created with Sketch. logo-instagram Created with Sketch. logo-linkedin Created with Sketch. linkround Created with Sketch. minus plus preptime Created with Sketch. print Created with Sketch. Created with Sketch. twitter logo-twitter Created with Sketch.

NECST Network Governance

The NECST Network Strategic Governance and Advisory Committees will ensure the MRFF endometriosis funding is managed and acquitted in accordance with MRFF Funding Principles and with research governance best practice.

They will also review and approve decisions on the allocation of funding to specific activities, adhering to the grant's project plan, MRFF Funding Principles and relevant codes of practice.

In carrying out any activity in relation to the establishment of the NECST Network and Registry, we are bound by and comply with the following codes and policies:

The National Statement is developed jointly by National Health and Medical Research Council (NHMRC), the Australian Research Council (ARC) and Universities Australia (UA).

Strategic Governance Committee

Kate Leslie
Chair: Prof Kate Leslie AO FAHMS

Specialist Anaesthetist and Head of Research, Department of Anaesthesia and Pain Management, Royal Melbourne Hospital

Dr martin ritossa
Dr Martin Ritossa, MBBS FRANZCOG

Head of Gynaecology, Lyell McEwin Hospital; Lecturer, Flinders Medical Centre, South Australia

Melissa Parker
Melissa Parker, RN RM MNURS (RESEARCH)

Endometriosis Coordinator and Researcher, Canberra Endometriosis Centre, Centenary Hospital for Women and Children, ACT Health

Dr rebecca deans

RANZCOG Representative; Senior Lecturer, School of Women's and Children's Health, UNSW Medicine; Paediatric and Adolescent Gynaecologist, Royal Hospital for Women and the Sydney Children's Hospital

Lesley Freedman
Lesley Freedman, EndoActive, NSW

Community representative

Jessica Taylor
Jessica Taylor, Australian Coalition for Endometriosis (ACE) and QENDO, QLD

Community representative

Meg Thomson edit
Megan Thomson, VIC

Community representative

Janet michelmore AO
Janet Michelmore AO, BA DipEd

CEO and Patron, Jean Hailes for Women’s Health

Past members

RANZCOG Representative; President of the Royal Australian and New Zealand College of Obstetricians and Gynaecologists (RANZCOG); Senior Lecturer, Northern Clinical School, University of Sydney

Associate Professor in Reproductive Medicine, Robinson Research Institute, University of Adelaide and Women’s and Children’s Hospital

David Lloyd, BA (HONS) MPA
Former CEO, Jean Hailes for Women’s Health

Dr Rachel Mudge, BSc (HONS) PhD
Former Head of Research Partnerships and Philanthropy, Jean Hailes for Women’s Health

Advisory Committee

Prof Jason Abbott advisory committee
Prof Jason Abbott, BMed (HONS) FRANZCOG FRCOG PhD - Chair

Professor of Gynaecological Surgery, School of Women's and Children's Health, UNSW Medicine

Prof Gita Mishra advisory committee
Prof Gita Mishra, BSc MSc PhD

Head of the Epidemiology and Biostatistics Division, Professor of Life Course Epidemiology at the School of Public Health, University of Queensland (UQ) and Director of the Australian Longitudinal Study of Women's Health (ALSWH).

Prof Grant Montgomery advisory committee
Prof Grant Montgomery, FAHMS FSRB Hon FRSNZ

Professorial Research Fellow, Institute for Molecular Bioscience, The University of Queensland

Peter Rogers 1
Prof Peter Rogers, BSc (HONS) PhD

Professor of Women's Health Research, University of Melbourne Department of Obstetrics & Gynaecology, and Research Director Royal Women's Hospital

Andrew Michelmore 1
Andrew Michelmore, AO BEng MA

Chairman of the Board of Directors, Jean Hailes for Women’s Health

Past members

David Lloyd, BA (HONS) MPA
Former CEO, Jean Hailes for Women’s Health

Dr Rachel Mudge, BSc (HONS) PhD
Former Head of Research Partnerships and Philanthropy, Jean Hailes for Women’s Health

Cecilia ng

Clinical Trials Network Manager (NECST Network)

Dr Cecilia Ng, BSc MHIM PhD
Jean Hailes for Women’s Health; Adjunct Senior Lecturer, School of Women’s and Children’s Health, UNSW Medicine; Honorary Fellow, Global Women’s Health, The George Institute for Global Health

Administration and Events Officer; Secretariat for the NECST Strategic Governance Committee

Kylie Ukovic
Jean Hailes for Women’s Health

Australian Clinical Trials Alliance (ACTA)

ACTA is the national peak advisory body that was formed to advance the common and shared interests of clinical trials networks, clinical trial coordinating centres and clinical quality registries across discipline and disease boundaries. Its mission is to promote effective and cost-effective healthcare in Australia through investigator-initiated clinical trials and clinical quality registries that generate evidence to support decisions made by health practitioners, policymakers and consumers.

NECST female researcher microscope

The NECST Network is an Associate Member of ACTA. Prof Jason Abbott is a representative of the Clinical Trial Network Sector Expansion Special Interest Group. Dr Cecilia Ng is a representative of SIGNet, ACTA’s Special Interest Group for Network Managers, and the Registries Special Interest Group.

For more information on ACTA, please visit